• Board of Directors

    Mission Statement
    The Mission of Lincoln Academy is to help students attain their highest social and academic potential through an academically rigorous, content-rich educational program in a safe, orderly, and caring environment.
    Vision Statement
    To prepare all students for their future endeavors by providing a comprehensive Core Knowledge® education.

    2021-2024 Strategic Plan

  • Upcoming Board Meetings:  
    For the 2022-2023 school year, Board of Directors meetings will be held on the third Tuesday of each month, with the exception of December* and March*.  All meetings, unless otherwise stated, begin at 6:30 p.m. in the Student Center.  
    • August 16th @ 7 p.m., location TBA
    • September 20th
    • October 18th 
    • November 15th
    • December 12th*
    • January 17th 
    • February 21st
    • March 13th*
    • April 18th 
    • May 16th
    • June 26th 
    The community is invited to attend in person or virtually via Microsoft Teams (Click  Hereto join virtually). 
    Public Comment Link will be available on the meeting agenda, posted 48 hours prior to the meeting.

    Upcoming Committee Meetings:

    School Accountability Committee meeting



    Facilities Committee meeting

    August 5th, 8:15 - 9:30 

    Lincoln Academy Conference Room


If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.
  • 2022-2023 Record of Motions

    May 2022

    • Motion 1-5-9. Stephanie Trowbridge nominated Lacy Cleveland for Secretary. Doug Neely seconded the nomination.  Lacy Cleveland was elected as the 2022-2023 Secretary by a roll call vote of 6-0. 
    • Motion 2-5-9. Stephanie Trowbridge nominated Amanda Corrion for Treasurer. Doug Neely seconded the nomination. Amanda Corrion was elected as the 2022-2023 Treasurer by a roll call vote of 6-0.
    • Motion 3-5-9. Stephanie Trowbridge nominated Micah Gilbreath for Vice President. Lacy Cleveland seconded the nomination.  Micah Gilbreath was elected as the 2022-2023 Vice President by a roll call vote of 6-0. 
    • Motion 4-5-9. Doug Neeley nominated Stephanie Trowbridge for President. Micah Gilbreth seconded the nomination.  Stephanie Trowbridge was elected as the 2022-2023 President by a roll call vote of 6-0.      

    June 2022

    • Motion 5-6-13: Motion to approve the 2021-22 budget as presented including a Contingency Reserve Appropriation of $4,392,056 to be in compliance with C.R.S. 22-44-16. Motion Passed 5-0, 1 absent.  
    • Motion 6-6-13: to approve the abatement and demolition of the existing rental properties and driveline buildings on the Lincoln Academy campus. Motion Passed 5-0, 1 absent.  
    • Motion 7-6-13: Motion to approve the Colorado Asbestos Consulting, LLC for requisite consultant/project management services and a fee for a not to exceed amount of $33,000.00. Motion Passed 5-0, 1 absent.